Letter from Lizzie#1: All About Me (LFL)

Sim Nation Elementary Letter Exchange Program

From: Crestview Community School

Student Name: Lizzie S. 

Teacher: Mr. Belt (4th grade)

Dear Arpeggio,

My name is Lizzie. I’m 9 years old and I’m in the 4th grade. My teacher is Mr. Belt and he said I am the only girl with a pen pal who is a boy. That’s you, Arpeggio. I don’t mind, even if all the girls are making fun of me. Boys are way less dramatic. Don’t you think so?

Mr. Belt said to tell you about myself. He said I am to hand write a copy of my letter. Hardly anyone writes a letter by hand now with all of our computer technology. I like writing by hand, but two copies seems like a lot. I guess he wants to make sure I am completing the task. I will be emailing you the original I think. It’s to practice penmanship and computer skills. I like grammar and composition class. This is going to be fun.

Screenshot

I live with my dad. My mom left when I was little. I have 2 older sisters and a younger brother. My little brother lived with my mom until recently. I have red hair and brown eyes and loads of freckles. What do you look like?

My favorite food is French toast. I love when Daddy makes Championne toast and gives me extra powdered sugar and strawberries. What’s your favorite food?

My favorite color is green. I like the colors of the trees in the spring and the summer. I like the color of the grass beneath my bare feet. What’s your favorite color?

Screenshot-14

I love my daddy. He is awesome. He makes me Championne toast and all sorts of yummy foods. He is always reading to learn more. That’s why I want to learn more so I can be like my daddy. I like to sit and watch him read. He has a totally intense focus like laser beams really. Not that I’ve seen laser beams. But I can imagine.

He owns a bar and restaurant here in town. We’re Simirish so it has a Simirish design. We’re also Simvarian. We celebrate all the Simirish holidays and make lots of Simirish foods.

I particularly like Saint Paddy’s Day. We get to wear lots of green and Daddy takes us to the bakery in the morning for yummy soda bread. I like bread. Do you like bread? I love bread!

We go to Mass and carry St. Paddy crosses. I fidget a lot in Mass and my sisters always tell me to sit still. But the church is beautiful with colorful glass windows and lots of candles. It is fun to watch when someone comes into the Mass late and they open a big door and a breeze causes the flames to flicker. After Mass, Daddy would fix us a pork dinner with my favorite mashed potatoes and cabbage.

Because we’re also Simvarian, we also celebrate Ocktoberfest. I like to go to Daddy’s bar and get a big pretzel with mustard. I also like Simvarian custard pie.

What’s your favorite holiday?

Screenshot-21

I have an older sister named Alexandra, but she goes by Lexie. She is 13 and she spends most of her time on the computer when she’s not at school. She plays piano beautifully. She is in 9th grade because she’s super smart.

Screenshot-17

I have an older sister named Liliana, but she goes by Lilee. That’s right. Lilee with two e’s instead of a y. She’s particular like that. She’s only 11 but she acts like she’s in high school or something. She is in the 6th grade and she likes boys. You know what I mean. BOYS. I just want friends, not a boyfriend or anything. I’m too young, Daddy says anyway. She spends way too much time in front of the mirror practicing speeches and trying to look pretty.

I have a little brother named Logan. He is 6. He lives with my mom. They don’t live with us because Daddy and mom are divorced. It’s a long sad story. I can tell you sometime but not in this letter. Do you have any siblings?

Screenshot-2 (2)

When I’m done with my homework, I get to play outside. I like to swing on our swingset. It’s one of my favorite things in the whole wide world. I get to go up, up, up and then down, down, down. I can see into the neighbor’s yards if I swing high enough. Sometimes I close my eyes and pretend I’m flying. It’s fun. You should try it sometime.

I like reading, writing, and playing outdoors. I don’t like practicing piano. What do you like to do?

I hope to hear from you soon.

Love, Lizzie ❤

P.S. Simvarian peoples are from Deutsimland and Simirish peoples are from Simbernia if you didn’t know. 

10 thoughts on “Letter from Lizzie#1: All About Me (LFL)

  1. Pingback: LFL: New Chapter (Letter#1) | TheKrazyCrazyLifeofKass

  2. This is written so beautifully. I can definitely tell the letter was written by a child. Lizzie’s story is very sad. I’m sorry her mother left the family… I’m curious what Arpeggio will answer. Hopefully they can become good friends 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Commenters rock! Write on.

